What time can I buy liquor in LA?

In Los Angeles, liquor stores are allowed to sell alcohol from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Sundays.

How late can you buy alcohol in Louisiana?

Alcohol may not be sold after 2:00am.

What are the drinking laws in Louisiana?

The drinking age in Louisiana is 21 years old. There is a zero tolerance policy for underage drinking and driving.

What time can you buy alcohol in Baton Rouge?

If you are of legal age, you can buy alcohol in Baton Rouge at any time.

What time do they stop selling beer in Louisiana?

So it is up to each individual parish (county) to set its own laws. Some parishes may have laws that prohibit the sale of alcohol after 2:00am, but others may allow alcohol to be sold 24 hours a day.

What time does Louisiana sell beer on Sunday?

Louisiana sells beer on Sunday from 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Can you buy liquor on Sunday in Baton Rouge?

It is illegal to purchase liquor on Sundays in Baton Rouge, LA.

When did the blue law end in Louisiana?

Blue laws were declared unconstitutional in Louisiana in 1978.

How late is alcohol served in New Orleans?

In New Orleans, alcohol is served until 2:00 a.m.

What time does Bourbon St close?

Most bars on Bourbon Street close at 2:00 a.m.

Does New Orleans serve alcohol all night?

Yes, New Orleans serves alcohol all night.

Can you walk around with alcohol in New Orleans?

While there are no open container laws in New Orleans, drinking in public is still technically illegal. However, the police tend to turn a blind eye to public drinking as long as you are not causing a disturbance.

Is public drinking allowed in New Orleans?

Public drinking is generally not allowed in New Orleans, except in certain designated areas.

Leave a Comment